Window or Mirror?

About three weeks ago I finished The Selection by Kiera Cass! This book is about a girl who is chosen with some other girls to spend a few years with the prince. These girls are fighting for the crown. In this book there are casts going from the richest(1) to poorest(8). Which is a big part of how you were selected. I really enjoyed this book because it was intense at times but it also made me want to keep reading. This book for me is definitely a window book because I can not relate to myself in any way. It doesn’t relate to me because I have never gone to a palace where I am fighting for the spot as the queen. Also in this book they have casts and in the world today there are no labels for are you poor or not in fact know one really knows the amount of money you have. I think that this book helped me realize that I like window books more than mirror books. This book makes me realize that I like reading more things that don’t relate to me. On some occasions though I don’t know that it is a mirror book and I end up liking the book! If you are looking for a new book to read I would definitely recommend The Selection!

Leave a Reply